Dreams

Dreams come in many forms.  There are regular dreams when you are asleep, there are day dreams when your mind just wanders to a more exciting milieu, and then then there are fantasies.  Are fantasies dreams as well?  Well in my definition of a dream your mind takes you to places that you may wish to go or to be with certain people, or to do what you are most afraid of doing in reality.  There are those, like myself, that do have dreams that end up being a de se vue kind of experience, which can be very strange most of the time. 

Daydreaming, is another dream like state where you envision yourself being anywhere else besides where you are.  It can range from simple to very extreme because you are awake and can make it up as you go along.  So wouldn’t you put fantasies in the same category?  A fantasy is something you want but know you can’t have so it stays in your head; private, where only you can go and be/do what you want without consequences.

There is nothing wrong with having dreams, daydreams, or fantasies just as long as you remember that you can’t live in that world you have to live in this one.

Never stop dreaming however, it is the best outlet for most people to just let go of their frustrations for only a moment and place themselves in a less complicated place, where everything can go your way.  For me, dreams are an outlet where I can still walk and see, where I can run on the beach with the smell of salt water in the air and the cool breeze on my skin.  Where I do not have to battle with my weight every day, I am fit and toned, where I have a family of my own.  A loving husband and children and the skies the limit.  Without this outlet things would be a dark lonely place where I could never leave.

Leave a Reply

