Pick a season already!

This crazy weather has been making me sick these past few weeks.  The weather can’t seem to make up its mind on whether or not it wants to be warm or cold.  With my MS the weather can play havoc on my body and my disease.  I cannot get to hot because I can have another flare up and if it is cold I cannot get warm unless I have tons of blankets. 

I remember the time before I got sick when I would run around in the blistering 100 plus degree heat, where you could see the heat waves in the air like billions of fingers brushing your skin with feather like caresses and when I would run down the ice cream man, with no shoes on, bouncing from one foot to the other ordering a 50 cent Rocket Pop and then finding the coolest spot available to eat it.  I also remember running around in the rain in shorts and a shirt not caring if it was cold because I knew I would get warm once I went inside. 

Unfortunately those days are gone and when a warm to hot day comes along I am confined inside with the cool air or if it is cold I am confined inside with a pile of blankets covering me.

I know I cannot live in the past, however I have to live for now but that doesn’t mean I can’t miss the freedom of going outside no matter what the weather is like.

Leave a Reply

