Relying on others

Asking for help has to be the hardest thing for me. I was always used to doing things for myself and also taking of others. I never was impatient or sighed over the things I was asked to do nor did I role my eyes if I had to help someone with something. I was raise from an early age to know that that was my job and it really didn’t bother me. I am now on the other side of that coin. I am dependent on others to help me do things for me that I would normally do for myself. For example, make myself things to eat, shop for myself, find items that I cannot find or just help to get around outside. It would be ok if my family members wouldn’t have that hard edge to their voice or that heavy sigh or the rolling of the eyes that I know they do even though I can’t see. They don’t mean to it is just a reaction but it makes me feel awkward to want to ask them anything. Don’t get me wrong my family is great and I know they are busy but if I could do these things on my own believe me I would do them but I can’t. This is just my mini rant for today thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

