My best friend

Growing up, you don’t see your parents as being your friends. They’re your parents. Well, going through all of the milestones in my life taught me that your parents can be your friends and sometimes your best friend. For me, my mom is my best friend. I can tell her anything, I know she will not judge me for any mistakes I make just guide me, and she is awesome to hang out with in everything we do. So yesterday that’s what I did, I hung out with my best friend. She has been overloaded with work lately and has been working 6 out of 7 days of the week and most of the time she is exhausted, so when she asked me if I wanted to catch up on our shows that we missed I jumped at the chance. That meant no computers, no books, no phones and no homework just me and my mom, and yesterday was a great day.

One thought on “My best friend

Leave a Reply

