Back on track

It has been a while since I’ve written in my blog. Things arose and I will admit that I got lazy about writing about my everyday life. Well that is going to have to change. Not only because it is going to be an exercise for me to write for 15 minutes a day but it will help me in the long run to be more focused on writing especially if I am going to be a writer.

So to update everyone on the things that have been going on in my life here is a brief run down. The weight loss and exercise goal is still on going. I kind of over exerted myself in the getting in shape department and could not work out for about 2 weeks and then I just stopped. I am now back on the fitness train but I now know to take things slowly. With my eating, well I failed in that endeavor for about a month, gained a few pounds now am back on track again. With my health, I am doing well and am getting more independent each day. It is a great feeling to be able to do things on my own and will get even better when my parents put in a roll in shower for our house. Some of you may think it silly to be excited about a roll in shower but for me that is just another big step for me to feel normal again.

I’ve been writing in my class working on my memoir and making progress, and found out yesterday that one of my poems is being published in the CRC literary journal. I am very excited about this and it gives me hope that I will be able to get more of my writing published.

I will stop here for now but will be back tomorrow for some insight, progress, and just random things to talk about that go on in my life.

 

Leave a comment