That much progress?

I was talking with my mom the other day about a co-worker of hers and it got me thinking of the last time I saw him.  It was on my 30th birthday and it was a huge party.  He had come before the party had started because he had to work later and that got me thinking of where I was during our conversation.

I was in my room lying down in my hospital bed because I tended to get worn out pretty quickly so I was resting before the party.  At that time I was still wearing diapers, not very independent and could not move around much.

That was two years ago and the progress I have made since then is amazing to me.  I no longer have that hospital bed, do not wear diapers, move around freely around the house with my wheelchair and work out with my mom and am working on trying to stand and walk.

I now realize that the determination I had back then to get out of that hospital bed is what I need to help me with the goals I set for myself at the beginning of this year.  If I stick with it I know I can reach that goal.

One thought on “That much progress?

Leave a Reply

