Natures Beauty

I was moping the other day about how I can’t enjoy the pictures that get posted or the fact that I have to watch a new show/movie with a sighted person if I want to know what is going on in the scene.  This got me thinking about the last thing I could vividly remember seeing.

It was very early in the morning around 5:30 and I was driving to work.  I was stopped at a red light and I noticed that the sky was starting to lighten and so I looked to my left towards the east and there it was, the beginning of a gorgeous sunrise.  I remember the scene perfectly in my head, there was a dirt field leading up to a stone wall and beyond that wall wer the roofs of houses.  Above the roof tops was a kaleidoscope of colors ranging from salmon pink to midnight blue.  I could tell exactly where the sun was going to show its brilliance and was so fascinated with the beauty that I even took a picture of that moment, but I need know photo to remember that image. 

I think that is what I miss the most about seeing, the beauty that nature gives us every day.  No person could ever produce/capture images so beautiful than what nature provides. 

Leave a Reply

